i know what you mean!

brrrrrr

Posted on: November 29, 2006

Two nights in a row that our cat has been meowing smoke.  It’s easy for us to see our own breath in cold weather, but with cats it’s a bit tricky, because they breathe more discretely.  I saw Fatty doing the evil smoky breath before (2 years ago?), that time he freaked me out, because he meowed at me and I saw smoke.  Now I know better.  Two nights ago, I was bringing cups of hot honey lemon tea into our bed, and as I handed the cup to Son, I said “Here you go,” and saw the smoke doubled.  Hmmm… I blew the air, but still could not tell for sure if I was breathing out smoke or it was just my teacup.  So I call the cat over, Fatty came running.  “Meow?” I asked him.  “Meow…?” he replied.  And puffed out some smoke in that breath. I giggled and said “Son, Son, look at our cat”  Son looked.  “Meow meow?” I said.  “Meow,” the cat responded, simultaneously puffing out another breath of smoke. Soooooo cute.  We were at it for a while, the cat and I.  I think that’s how the poors entertained themselves in the old days too.

Current household population count:  2 people, 2 cats, 2 fishes.  The black algae eater died, most probable cause of death: water temperature too cold.  I was sad, that’s why I didn’t want to think about it for 2 weeks.  Until now.  Still bummed.  On the other hand, the goldfish that was looking so sick when An was here sprung back miraculously, and now he’s quite healthy.  Could be a she.

zzzzzzzzz … I’m still sick …. Son’s still sick … zzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
