i know what you mean!

March 18, 2007

Posted on: March 18, 2007

Oranges, grannysmith apples, fuji apples, pink lady apples, tangerines, avocados, grapefruit, and tomatoes…

This is approximately the amount of fruits we will go through in 2 weeks (not 1). Every single piece of fruit pictured here and the bigass 5lbs papaya already cut-up and therefore not shown in picture here – all of them have been carried home by me, on foot, yay for me. Before Son and I went on vacation, I spent the week before that slowly hauling produce home every day from markets. In the end, I accumulated around 10 lbs of oranges to split between my family in Los Angeles and our New Year dinner here in the bay area. Now there’s another 10 lbs of oranges sitting on my table, how pretty.

This weekend has been characterized by 4 activities: sleeping, swimming, buying food, and reading. I got through Dahl’s Boy and Going Solo by the end of Friday’s night, so I got started on Le Petit Prince again. Then I switched to reading Catch-22 from the beginning, since I have not been able to finish the book and have forgotten everything I’ve read. Catch-22 is hilarious this time around. I think it’s something you have to be in the mood for. Don’t read it when you lack patience.

Son and I tried our luck at the lappool this afternoon, and it was great. Son swam his laps in my lane, while I did my own practicing. Some improvement, but not a lot. I can manage to breathe while swimming somewhat, but I still can’t get across the pool without stopping. Maybe it’s my stamina. Today’s sunshine gave me a fantastic tan for summer fashion, damn.

food list (breakfast don’t exist on weekends because we sleep until noon):
lunch:
– olive bread w/ fireroasted eggplant sauce
– papaya
– 1 tangerine
dinner:
– Vietnamese spring rolls using the bunch of tango lettuce from farmer’s market, left over mints from 2 weeks ago (they are still very fresh thanks to paper bag wrapping).
– more papayas (it was a 5 pounds monster, that’s why we’re peeing orange these past few days).

oh, on a happier note, I got a good hair day, once again, last wednesday. I can’t believe that I walked around with fantastic hair without a clue. The day was half over when Les saw me in his office and said “Did you do something different to your hair? It looks very beautiful today.” Thanked him but wasn’t in a hurry to check myself out, since Les is always nice and sweet and gives compliments every day. Then around 3, I went to the restroom, looked up, saw myself in the mirror, and ran out calling Dianna, “Dianna, look, look, I have a good hair day.” And Dianna admitted that my hair was great that day. “How did you do it?” she asked. “I don’t have a clue!” I answered. It probably has something to do with me tying my hair up all the time now with the constant swimming and jogging. I got home at 5:30, rushed into the restroom to take pictures of myself in the mirror to prove the existence of good hair. That’s how we were 10 minutes late for swimming that day. It was worth it. The instructor never comes out on time anyways.

good_hair

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
