i know what you mean!

August 04, 2007

Posted on: August 4, 2007

Crippled’s vet bill = $242 this morning. Probably need to come back for check up ~$60, X-ray will probably set me back another $200. No wonder we’re going broke. Poor Crippled, he has the E-collar on today, and must wear it for the next 2 weeks until he’s done with his round of antibiotics and we can observe the leg to see if it can heal properly. Vet thinks it’s onset arthritis… We’ll see…

Lunch = hu? tie^’u. Son had a craving for it, and we were considering driving down to SJ, but I’ve decided to stay at home and make some instead. I’m very happy with the batch I made today, but the picture came out crappy.

hu tieu

I was in a hurry to eat anyways. Currently reading Pat Conroy’s The Prince of Tides. It reminds me much of Steinbeck’s East of Eden. Same sort of sordid family tragedies. I enjoy reading this book a lot, I don’t fall asleep going through 1 chapter, so that’s always a good sign. I guess I don’t have strong sentiments against Conroy as some of our fine Amazon readers, but then again, I’m never a reader of poetry, so maybe that’s why I don’t know Conroy as a poet. Otherwise I might be annoyed too. I’m glad I’m introduced to it. Back to some more reading now.

Ugh, I had 2 bowls of my own sinigang tonight (day 3 of the mother pot). Son wouldn’t consider it anymore after the first night when his stomach burned. Mine is still suffering tonight, just like nights before. Damn halapenos, so gooooood.

1 Response to "August 04, 2007"

Ton bills bự… bởi vậy chị read me like a book phải khng🙂

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 5 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
