i know what you mean!

wow, 3rd post

Posted on: July 5, 2009

since May is still sleeping and I have 2 hands free (bouncing with feet alone seems enough for her today), I might as well do catch up blogging. With Son at home this weekend, we had a nice productive day today. Son got May to nap for 1.5+ hours this morning, so I used the time to clean the kitchen and mop the floor so we could put some of May’s stuffs in there. She and I spend more time in the kitchen these days, especially earlier in the day when it’s not too hot. I usually put her into the bouncer while I brush my teeth, wash the dishes, clean the counter, and make some food. Then, if she is still happy, I would sit down on the floor next to her bouncer and eat while talking/playing with her. In the evening, if we have enough time, Son and I would do the samething with May, where we sit down and have dinner together, on the floor.

After May woke up, I made some rice vermicelli w/ eggrolls while May watched from her bouncer (well, first she was on the playmat/gym, but she got bored quickly). After the meal, we cleaned a bit more, then May went into the moby since a bit before 3. She’s still asleep right now, sweet.

So far this past week has been very nice weather-wise. Not too muggy. We have begun the sleep room project. Will complete it once An takes crippled away. Tomorrow, after her 1st nap, I plan to take her to visit baby Sophie, Kari’s baby girl who is 1 month younger than May. Kari is my excoworker from York College. We got a long very well and still keep in touch after I quit. The 30 minute drive to her house should be… interesting.

May’s on Zantac now. Just to see if it does anything to her quality of life. I didn’t know it, but Zantac for infants apparently can cause drowsiness. SWEET. Not. God punishes me for such sinful thoughts, so it has had no effect on May. Or I can’t tell. Like, right after I give the nasty stuffs to her, I put her into the Moby and she goes to sleep. As usual. I have not dared to just put her down on the bed. Cuz, you know, she’ll cry for sure. I need a white noise machine. Fucker with motorcycle lives right across from us, ugh. York is hometown to the Harley Davidson plant, oh fuck me,

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
