i know what you mean!

stop confusing her

Posted on: August 4, 2009

in our democratic family, we get to choose how May will address us. I picked me., the northern standard for “mom.”  Son picked “ba,” though in his family they use “bo^'” for father, just like in mine.  OK, whatever, I don’t care.  But now Son keeps on referring to me as “ma'” to May, and I am guilty of saying “bo^’ me.” to her more than once.  ARgh

2 Responses to "stop confusing her"

New parents! 🙂

half of my family use cậu mợ for mom and dad, 1/4 use bố mẹ, 1/7 mom and dad, 1/7 maman and papa. my mom uses thầy u for her parents, dad uses thầy mẹ for his. haha.

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

Later!

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
