i know what you mean!

these simple little things

Posted on: September 2, 2009

an old favorite imeem playlist
brings up the ghosts of my former years
the ghosts of my former self
reminds me of the songs I used to play on repeat
is it selfishness
that makes me fear confrontation
of the self I was
with the self I am

i ordered a blended coffee
and a piece of warm apple tart
I sat and ate in silence
my little one looked at the sky outside

– is it a terrible thing I should hide
from admitting that I was filled with love
for my child when she is not
asking for much from me?
is it a terrible thing to say “we”
when so many moments there’s only an “i” awareness?

an old imeem play list
makes me feel no longer 18
i thought i contain the me’s of all ages
all within
but it seems like they are all out there
everytime I miss a beat in the present
i stumble into a me somewhere

i could have ordered a sandwich
could have been to Rome
running up and down the many steps
all alone.

2 Responses to "these simple little things"

haha, may là không đi làm mà còn ngập lụt thế này🙂

o^i tro+`i, comments under poetry category can only be praises !

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
