i know what you mean!

is spring arriving in York ?

Posted on: September 8, 2009

No. It’s called “wordpress uh-oh,” aka “widgets pain in the ass.” In short, I tried to stick a widget into wordpress, but apparently you cannot insert a “text” widget into wordpress without giving it a title. How do I know this? Because as soon as I saved my first text widget without giving it a title, wordpress went nuts on me and froze. Anything dynamic on the page on the admin side just stopped working. IE would not even let me display the blog or anything remotely wordpress if it’s tied to my account. The kicker? Everying on the widget admin page is dynamic, so I can’t even go back to kill the widget or make any changes. So I ym’ed Jackie for help, and Jackie being the all knowing one, gave me a temporary fix: change the template. The new template kicks out all widgets. But the unnamed widget still lives on my admin page. The forum of wordpress if full of such complains. No fix has been put in place by wordpress yet. So. Jackie picked “fauna” as the theme. Green is good I guess. Does this explain why twitter stops showing up on my blog? You can always follow me though. The handle is “idlehouse.”

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
