i know what you mean!

dream machine

Posted on: October 28, 2009

beaba
May started eating solid this past weekend. I’m reaching the point where I enjoy motherhood. Making food for her everyday and watching her sampling the different things really makes my day. A while back, my friend gave us the Beaba Baby Food Maker, and oh this thing rocks. And because I stay at home, I have the luxury of being able to make fresh food for May everyday, no need to freeze. I make about 1/3 cup of a fruit or vegetable every afternoon, and that would last for 1.5 days. Fruits are served cold and veggies are served room temperature or warm. May typically gets 2-4 different things daily, and I consult my “Cuisinary Artistry” book to get fruits and vegetables that complement each other for pairing. I told you I love this part of mothering ha ha. I make sure I taste everything I make for her, and retaste them before serving them to her. That’s how I found out that the puffs cereals made by Target that claims to be comparable to Gerber puffs taste really offensive – sugary in an artificial/sweetener way. Yuck. An and I went to Giant and found a different brand, organic something something, that has less ingredients and much less sugar. If you know some baby rice puffs that has no sugar at all, please let me know. I mean, no sweetener. Because there are puffs out there that says “sugar free” and has sucrose of something or another. THAT’S NOT WHAT I MEAN.
Oh, and I was also telling An that there’s some baby food at Walmart with a very offensive claim to be naturally flavored, and as I was saying, I picked up a container of Gerber Baby puff cereal that says “naturally flavored with other natural flavors.” Here, you can look at the label yourself.

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 5 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
