i know what you mean!

for the sake of writing

Posted on: November 6, 2009

i have been dull lately. i’m experiencing help-withdrawal symptoms this week. May has been extra irritable, and then today – 6 stools. I hope it’s teething. Her poor chin is extra dry and cracking too. I’m swimming in her drools these days.
i can’t type much with 1 hand in the dark.
apparently, York has an “Optimist International” chapter that meets every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at the San Carlos restaurant out on rout 30. I saw their sign today. Not that i’m joining anytime soon.
as the CA trip looms, I’m getting more anxious. I don’t know where I can have the quiet environment to provide May with good sleep. I don’t know if my family will be sympathetic to May’s latest development- loud whining at night. I don’t know if it might wake other children up if we sleep at Chau’s. May was ok until last week. Since then, she has taken to yelling a couple times at night while transitioning in and out of sleep. This sort of sound gets on my own nerves, so I’m sure it’s no music to anyone’s ears. Not every night. We still have good nights. I’m also worried about televion. Up until now, May has been kept away from the tv because we have not watched tv for the last 7 months. That includes the computer as well. I feel uneasy about telling people what to do, but with the exception of An and Hellen, all other households watch tv. Then there’s the issue of time zone differences – does that mean i’m going to bed at 6pm and get up at 5am…?

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
