i know what you mean!

entering lazy mode

Posted on: February 6, 2010

As Tran has predicted, it has gotten easier and busier. Also, I’ve sort of made a commitment to stay offline more to tend to businesses. Like getting our taxes done. And getting our FlexOne reimbursement done. Packing. Searching for housing. Child-proofing. Selling and giving stuffs away to de-clutter. Cleaning. Driving May to more playdates. Some weeks we go out as many as 6 times to see people and experience new things. I used to blog a bit here and there when I wore May for her naps. In December I switched to holding her or laying down with her for day time naps to give my shoulders a break. So blogging during naps is out. I’m feeling too rushed these days to collect my thoughts anyway. Many nights I can’t sleep and my mind is a runaway train of thoughts but nothing get recorded. Days pass in a haze like that.

Already, trees around here have buds on the branches. I look at pictures in California and remember that now is the time early flowers bloom. White pear flowers, pink and white cherry blossoms, purple plum, white apricot, pinkish white apple, dark pink and puffy white quince, blush pink ornamental plum, yellow forsythia.. They’re coming out over there. I remember sending an email to Les 3 years ago telling him all about spring in CA and he wrote back saying how DC just got buried in snow and he was so sick of all this snow and couldn’t wait for spring. We have snow here tonight. I’m not sick of snow, but I remember. Les is in CA now, though I forgot to ask him yesterday if he noticed the flowers.

Tet this year will probably not be observed. I did mention something about making an effort to take May to a Vietnamese Buddhist Temple in Lancaster, but we’ll see about that. More snow next week they said.

I had a dream about Christine, a friend from middle school. There was a reunion and then we got this shocking news that Christine just lost part of her leg due to some sort of genetic disorder. She, being a very stylish and pretty young woman now, was in shock in my dream. I didn’t know what to say, it was awful. Then I had anther dream where I was about to get married to Son, but I couldn’t get ready fast enough. Like all my clothes didn’t fit right and I couldn’t find the items I wanted to wear. So everyone were rushing me and I was in the room saying “wait, wait, please!” But they didn’t. The officiator left and all parties followed. My wedding got cancelled.
Then, in another dream, An and I were going out, except I discovered that I had a hole in my panties. We were in a hurry, An was rushing me. But the dress I had on also had a big hole right where the hole in my panties was. So it was like a bulls eye. And still I was rushed.

But let’s not dwelve into interpretation of my dreams. Try An’s. She had a dream where Huy (our oldest brother) got into an ugly fight with my mom, and then she saw Huy coming out of room super bloody everywhere. She went into room to find my mom nailed into a cross (like Jesus) and was crying silently as she writhed her arms trying to free herself. My dad was sitting at the foot of the cross with headphones listening to music and playing his keyboard. An frantically ran around looking for a hammer so she could wrench the nails to free my mom, and my dad was saying that he has awarded mom to Huy, so now he’s trying to stay out of their business. By the time An finally found a wrench, my mom was able to free herself by ripping her hands from the nails, hence walking around with huge hole in both hands, bleeding madly. An insisted that she goes to ER right away, but somehow my mom said they must wash 10 lbs of veggies first. So An and mom ended up washing 10 lbs of veggies.

I have to type this one up because An left them as offline messages for me, and Yahoo IM archive does not save offline messages.

The dreams that we dream.

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
