i know what you mean!

14.5 months

Posted on: July 17, 2010

Who went to bed at 10 and slept at 12:30?  That would be you.  Two nights in a row.  I guess it’s hard to settle down after having just woken up from a long nap from 4-6:30pm.  I need to work on getting you to nap earlier in the afternoon.  I need to wake up earlier in the morning and bringing you out of bed earlier to stop this pattern.

May is enjoying company!  You like Jackie a lot and would play with her when I leave the room without any problem. Tonight, after you flopped around in bed for nearly 1.5 hours, you suddenly sat up and pointed at the door saying “open” (mo+?).  So I did, just to see why you suddenly wanted to open the door.  You went straight into Jackie’s room and greeted her all smiles.  It helps that Jackie has all these cool travel-sized tubes of things, just right for your hands.  When you were sitting on her bed, I asked you if you wanted to go to bed with me now.  You nodded and turned to Jackie, said, “bye bye.”

You are into shoes.  Whenever you finds shoes or socks around, you would try to put them on.  You also tried to put some clothes on.  You understand where the articles should go, namely hairclips for hair, shoes, socks for feet, pants for legs, shirts for body.  You also know brushes are for teeth, different from brushes for hair.  Lotion and soaps are for washing, not for tasting, etc. etc..  It’s always so funny to watch you holding something and then suddenly shaking your head.  I would then have about 1 second to snatch those things out of your hands or remind you once again, “that’s right, don’t put that in your mouth.” Because that’s when you know that I don’t want you to put those things into your mouth, but you still want to anyway.

You know how to feel bad about the consequences of your action.  When something happens and I show distress, you would have a very somber look on your face and quietly watch me as I tell you why I don’t like to have such things happen.

I love it when you are playing with someone else, and then you remember me, calling out “me. me.,” and then, seeing me, smile,  and continue to play.

I love asking you to do things for me and watch you try.

I love getting to know you.

1 Response to "14.5 months"

I love these notes. So adorable. I wish I could capture such moment into words and phrases like you do. You are so natural!

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
