i know what you mean!

noteworthy

Posted on: December 17, 2010

Wednesday, December 15th
May bit into a raw Thai chilli pepper. Hey, I thought that one time I let her try a dab of fresh chilli pepper was enough to establish baseline for the meaning of “spicy.” But apparently it didn’t register strongly enough. So she took a chilli pepper, and against my warning, bit into it, bit the top clear off. And then, the face scrunched up and she said “cay cay ! cay cay!” (spicy, hot). Her tone was pleading for help, as in, DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS! So I gave her a piece of sweet candy I had on hand after I asked her to spit out the pepper. May’s eyes were tearing up, poor babe, but she didn’t cry. Once I got a piece of candy deposited, I went for the real cure – sugar. Fed her about 1 tsp of sugar, a bit at a time. Followed by room temp water. Trust me, this is the best cure. Don’t go for water right away. Sugar. I ate a damn Habanero pepper by mistake. I know.

Before 12/15, May used to mix up “chua chua / cay cay ” (sour vs spicy). But now, no more. She can verbally differentiate the two tastes. And, she was fingering some raw garlic slices yesterday when I told her, “it’s spicy, almost like the chilli pepper, want to have a bite?” “NO thanks” she said.

Tonight, at bed time, she told me “cu’ nha(‘m ma(‘t gio^’ng May” (the owl closes his eyes, like May.” That was after “Me. be^’ con” request (Mom, hold me). Quotable quotes.

3 Responses to "noteworthy"

Hôm qua SM ăn nhằm miếng thịt hến hơi cay, cô nàng biết la lên “cay” ….Thấy thương quá🙂

Chị sent hình rồi đó em, có nhận được cho chị biết hén .

oh thank you chi., sm ma^’y ho^m nay ve^` bi. bi.nh, cha(‘c la^y o^ng no^.i no’, ban nga`y cho+i vui ve? ban dde^m qua^.y tu+ng bu+`ng

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
