i know what you mean!

la dee da

Posted on: May 17, 2011

I’m blogging while watching Kdrama on another browser heh heh.  I don’t have many regular hobbies.  Everything I approach, i approach with intense indulgence and then after a short period of time, I’m cured.  So I’m still overindulging myself with Kdrama now, catching up from the last time I watched a series, which was in 2007.  The picking seems slimmer and slimmer after last week, so I have faith I will lose steam by end of May.

Son’s watching the anime Slam Dunk, this month as he has a bit of time too, so we just tag team with May in between our shows.  Oh, and, since both mom and dad are rotting in front of our respective laptops, May also gets to watch Pocoyo to her heart’s content.  If I can’t peel myself away from the screen, then I let May watch her show in a 2nd browser if she asks.  If I can, I stop the show and go play something else with her.  Same thing with junk food; if we eat it and she asks for some, we let her, and then I’ll have to remember that the next time I want to bring more craps home.   I guess that’s the only positive thing I can say about my current brainrot hobby.

I’m still weaning May, so for the last 10 days or so, her afternoon nap costs me about 4 hours on average instead of the usual 1-2 hours.  It takes 2 hours for her to go down, counting from the time she yawns and rubs her eyes.  I think the first 1 hour everything she does makes me laugh and feel warm and fuzzy, the next 1 hour everything she does make me want to tear my hair out and scream  SLEEP ALREADY!!  But I also know part of it is my fault for not taking her out and roam the playground to make her sufficiently exhausted by naptime.   At night Son takes care of her so I get that time to myself, finally a dream comes true!

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
