i know what you mean!

no need for music

Posted on: August 6, 2011

This afternoon, I was running a quick errant by myself, and as I reached the street I needed to turn into, I realized how comfortable I was with absolutely no music in the car at all.

There was a time when I lived and breathed music.  A time when  I felt edgy if I didn’t get to listen to some.  The intense relationship I used to have with my CD’s.  The familiar touch of the discman in my palm, the earbuds in my ears, and all the corners of the world I have walked with music by my side.  I was in my teen years and early 20’s.  And then, just like many many other hobbies I have had, one day, I was ok with the silence around me.  I lost many of my favorite CD’s on the train going from Belgium to Germany that one summer day 9 years ago.  Radioblog died.  Imeem died.  All of my favorite songs, painstakingly sought and compiled, gone,  3 years back.  I just gave up.  Didn’t bother to find the songs again, in spite of the fact that Son has  an itune account, and I buy itune cards for him quite regularly.

For the last 3 years, I lived in silence more often than in music.  The  long roads, sometimes just my own thoughts are enough for company.  I thought about it today, perhaps more wistful of my youthful fancies more than anything else.

4 Responses to "no need for music"

haha sa(‘p tha`nh trie^’t gia (hay gia huye^`n ta?)gio^’ng chi. ro^`i lol

Vi gia nen doi tanh. Minh con tre cho nen minh iu anh BK

no, tui gia` ddu+’ng dda(‘n, Trang gia` ma^’t ne^’t

giựn giựn nha!

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
