i know what you mean!

RLS

Posted on: July 13, 2012

I had restless-leg Syndrome when I was pregnant with May, pretty early into my pregnancy.  It wasn’t bad, but just enough to bother me for a month or two, then it went away.  With this pregnancy, I’ve had it on and off for 2 months now, significantly worse when I’m tired and stressed out.  I was wondering why when I was in the East Coast, my RLS problem mostly went away.  I suspected it was because I’ve been dehydrated since I got back home.  Turns out I might be right.  I’ve been drinking significantly less because the weather here has been cooler, whereas in Boston, I could easily consume a gallon a day.  My OB/GYN said I could take Benadryl when it gets too uncomfortable, that way I can get some sleep.  My hunch was that I shouldn’t.  Son agrees.  Basically it’s the drowsy thing, but drowsy medicines often don’t work well on me. 

This baby is much more active than May, kicking up a storm starting at 14 weeks and is getting stronger with time. 

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
