i know what you mean!

who wants to visit meeeeeeee

Posted on: December 19, 2012

May’s behaving very well, pretty much back to her old self. But the lack of sleep and the stress of being on my own are getting in the way of enjoying my daughter’s company at the moment. Probably it’s Tim’s sleep habits. He’s actually an average guy, easier than May for sure, and pretty predictable. If I were to have him as my sole charge, it would have been a breeze. But with the demands and needs of a 3 year old on top of that, which totally throws the infant’s sleep schedule out of the window, well, THANKS GOD FOR PRESCHOOL. At least I can hope for a window of 2-3 hours nap twice a week. Weeeeee. Actually the reality of it = about 1/2-1 hour of nap today, because even though Tim slept the whole time (on me) I was in an uncomfortable position, and he was moving a lot because of the post nasal drip congestion blah blah blah. After the CT shooting, the only thought I had in my head was this: I’m lucky to be struggling, lucky to get annoyed with sleep deprivation at night or 3 year old tantrum during the day. Then I stop thinking further, because I can’t fathom a life in which my children suddenly disappear, and in such a violent and senseless manner. I’ve been waiting since I was 18 for the repeal of the 2nd amendment. Bring it on and it’ll get my vote for sure.

oh, and, who wants to visit me? I’m all open for visitors now, but you must enjoy playing with a 3 year old, mostly telling her stories that she will provide characters, plot, and even dialogues (yes you will still be the story teller).

and, the little guy coos and smiles now.  Especially around 5-6 a.m. in the morning.  Must be his survival instinct because at such hours, I am usually so bleary and brain dead from constant sleep disruption or the lack of sleep.

2 Responses to "who wants to visit meeeeeeee"

đợi tới tháng 7 sao còn lâu quá!

Miss you guys!

chờ đến mùa hè sang năm thì hổng biết chị May còn chịu nghe kể chuyện hông? Em Tim lúc đó có còn …cooing hông ta hay chạy khắp nhà rồi nè🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
