i know what you mean!

Archive for March 27th, 2014

While to some, I appear talkative and friendly, there’s another side to me that some of my friends would describe as “intimidating” or even “scary” when they remember about meeting me for the first time.  It’s because I go through life forcing myself to overcome weaknesses by means of overexposure.  I hate speaking in public so I volunteered for acting roles, taught classes, and ran volunteer groups.  I typically don’t care about anything, so I forced myself to volunteer or embrace causes to feel a bit more decent.  I’m a very good candidate for keeping secrets and listening to other people’s troubles, because I can empathize and sympathize like nobody’s business, but at the end of the day, I can just as easily dust everything off and go straight to bed.  The overexposure method produce results only half the times, so half of the times I can face the world with my approachable and  caring persona, the other half of the times I show up detached and don’t give a damn.  Some of my friends first met me when I forgot my nice persona at home and thought they would never like me.  In that regard, perhaps he was lucky that I wore my nice persona for most of the time when I was with him.  Or maybe he is someone who brings out the nice persona in me?  Because at the beginning,  he was someone I didn’t feel like I had to impress Read the rest of this entry »


Later!

March 2014
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31