i know what you mean!

awesome band

Posted on: August 17, 2016

my sister in law introduced me to this Taiwanese band.  They are hilarious.  Their lyrics are mostly sung in the taiwanese (Hokkien) dialect, which really adds an edge.  Their lyrics are sappy and sometimes melancholy, à là country music sort of way, but their videos are hip-hop cool, thuggish, and oftentimes irrelevant or contradictory.  Like in the video below, you get a really dark underworld thugs vibe, then you see them with their mandolins.  LOL

All of their videos are worth watching.  The webcam-noodle eating MV has the title of “The lovelorn man” (lyrics are to the effects of I love you so much I feel like I’m dying).  The hair washing video one has the title of “you don’t love me anymore” etc etc.

 

their latest MTV is this one (country love hip hop)

lyrics

imma leadin’ me oxen along country road beltin’ my numba’
My whips a-raisin’ me oxen a-takin’ LOWRIDER
When idle imma ridin’ ox carts, when free imma harvestin’ me crops
If it ain’t rainin’ MOTHERFXXKER.

imma smokin’ me pipe, imma nodding me head.
me eyes a seein’ young babes a passin’, damn SO BEAUTIFUL
Listen to me country HIP HOP then I’ll take you home
YOU ARE MY LOVE COUNTRY LADY GIRL.

If you wanna listen to music, wanna rock along, I’ll be your DJ
You’re the record I’m the needle
us two will always be together.
if you wanna dance, wanna SHAKE, whatever move you want I can
Teach you dance, chicken dance, ox dance, piggy dance
They’re all equally PARTY ANIMAL

(girl): My dear love, let me profess my heart
my true love my true feelings can you possibly hear
You’re my loved one, even if a bigger storm brews I still won’t fear
When can I follow you home
(girl): My dear love, let me profess my heart
my true love my true feelings can you possibly hear
You’re my loved one, even if a bigger storm brews I still won’t fear
When can I follow you home

(guy 2) my tops I always wear the largest, will take you to sea with da iron beast
check out the wheels of my iron beast, bigger than yo house’s fridge
m’ music are always turned to the loudest, the whole village I’m most HIP HOP
over here I’m yo WIZ KHALIFA

I heard in da village you live EAST SIDE
I live on the tail end of WEST SIDE
Lovin’ you got me coverin’ the same road each day many times
You said what you love most is LOWRI, I fixed my oxcart quite a bit
I fixed it so low even the ox could jump on it.

If you wanna listen to music, wanna rock along, I’ll be your DJ
You’re the record I’m the needle
us two will always be together.
if you wanna dance, wanna SHAKE, whatever move you want I can
Teach you dance, chicken dance, ox dance, piggy dance
They’re all equally PARTY ANIMAL

(girl): My dear love, let me profess my heart
my true love my true feelings can you possibly hear
You’re my loved one, even if a bigger storm brews I still won’t fear
When can I follow you home
(girl): My dear love, let me profess my heart
my true love my true feelings can you possibly hear
You’re my loved one, even if a bigger storm brews I still won’t fear
When can I follow you home

(my translation)

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

  • Từng này tuổi rồi mỗi lần xác địng bên phải bên trái vẫn phải tìm xem tay nào cầm viết. Tiếng Tàu thì luôn không phân biệt được Tả và Hữu 5 months ago
  • Wào, hai hôm nay "Váy Công Chúa" ngày nào cũng đăng 2 chương một. 6 months ago
  • wow, vậy mà chúng nó cũng khoá chương 50, bịnh thật 6 months ago

Later!

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
