i know what you mean!

musing

Posted on: October 13, 2016

I think one of my ideal definitions of happy partnership is when I do something incredibly stupid, reaps the consequences, and then I come to my husband to complain about the consequences and beat myself over the stupid thing I have done, but more pissed off about the consequences than my own stupidity….. And he may laugh at me, he may say “that teaches you a lesson” or “dumbass, serves you right!”  But he isn’t mad at me, and he doesn’t think my gripes are unreasonable.  That he gets it, and provide me with a safe place to grieve things that I have no face to show anyone else.

Leave a Reply

happenings right now

Later!

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
